Sigma Make Up Palettes – BARE, DARE AND FLARE!

Standard

Heya girlies!

WordPress was being all bitchy with me for the last few hours! I could’ve posted this up 4 hours ago! It took me that long to upload my pictures. Goddd. Anyways, tonight, I want to show you my new Sigma palettes (not THAT new. got them like 3 weeks ago, I think) and I’ve been loving them esp the Bare palette. I’ve been playing around with these palettes and I have to say that they’re not the best BUT they’re still really good.

Some of the colors on each palette are so sheer that they don’t really show up on my NW20 skin but the others are really pigmented. I will show them the swatches for a bit.

And what’s really neat are the dual ended brushes! I love them. They are the same quality as the full sized ones. How AWESOME is that?!

The packaging, hmm. I like them a lot actually! I’ve read a couple of reviews and most people have mixed feelings about the packaging, some say they’re too bulky, they could’ve made them smaller and whatnot but I say so what? Big deal! They’ve pretty packaging and they’re not THAT bulky. I just love everything about these palettes!

DARE, FLARE, BARE PALETTES

DARE, FLARE, BARE PALETTES

DARE PALETTE:


From L to R: SURRENDER, GRASP, CHASE, ESCAPE, REVEAL, CATCH, SHOUT, VANISH

(Yes okay! The pictures of the swatches were taken inside my bathroom, that was the only place that I could get a decent lighting. HAHA!)

And the brushes that came with this palette is..

L: Sigma’s E20 R: Sigma’s E45

Short Shader – E20 – Flat, short, slightly rounded and dense brush. Perfect for precisely applying colors on the lid and smudging along the lash line.

Small Tapered Blending – E45 – Small domed brush with highly tapered tip. Versatile, this brush can be used to precisely apply and blend intense colors to the crease area.

FLARE PALETTE:(Thanks Fids for getting this for me! You’re such a doll!)

From L to R: CRUSH, OVERSEE, DEFINE, PUBLICIZE, RESIST, GOSSIP, ALLURE, BEWARE

And the brushes that came with this palette is..

L: Sigma’s E55 R: Sigma’s E40

Eye Shading – E55 – Soft and dense with a rounded finish. Can be used to apply pressed or loose eye shadows and pigments. Ideal to build intense color on the eyelid. Natural bristles.

Tapered Blending – E40 – Rounded and tapered top. Specially designed to apply and blend color on the crease. Natural bristles.
Last but not least..
BARE PALETTE:
 

From L to R: SHINE, CONTROL, SNOOP, HITCH, ACT, COMMAND, ELOPE, APPROACH 

And the brushes that came with this palette is.. 

L: Sigma’s E30 R: Sigma’s E25 

Pencil – E30– Precise application of color on the crease, outer corner, and upper and lower lash line. Also ideal to smudge out pencil liner. Natural bristles. 

Blending – E25– Oval-shaped brush with gently chiseled sides. Blends and softens the look of powder or cream shadows. Ideal to apply eye shadow primer, base eye shadow colors, and blend harsh lines. 

My thoughts on: 

The Dare Palette:The name explains it all! The colors in this palette is a bit daring for me but still pretty. It has a few dark shades that can smoke any look out making it wearable. This has to be my least fav out of the three which is funny because this was the first one I bought out of all three! 

The Flare Palette: This was a gift from a good friend of mine, Fids, if you’re reading this, I want to say thanks so much for getting me this palette! I really appreciate this.
Now, my thoughts.. If you wanna pick just one of the 3, this is the perfect palette for you! You wanna know why? It’s because these palette has a very good combination of bright and neutral colors. So you’ve got a lil bit of both. 

The Bare Palette:At first, I was skeptical about getting this palette. Some reviewers say that this palette is more or less the same with Urban Decay’s Naked palette, which I have and I didn’t wanna buy this at first. Lord knows how much neutrals I have in my collection, but it just didn’t feel right getting just 2 of the Sigma palettes so I actually got this on a wimp. And I ended up loving this the most. Yes, this looks like your everyday neutral palette, but it’s not just any neutral palette, this has beautiful shades of matte colors. What attracts me was SHINE (a very glittery black) and SNOOP (a matte grey). This palette has good highlight colors as well, ELOPE and APPROACH. Love love LOVE! 

Now girls, this is all. As usual, I hope this was helpful. Comment below if you want me to elaborate more on anything. Until then, will talk to you all soon! ❤ 

XX,

Missilovemakeup

Leave a Reply

