15 Year Anniversary Eyeshadow Collection by Urban Decay

Standard

Hi yall!

Tonight I’ll be presenting Urban Decay’s 15 Anniversary Eyeshadow palette.

Sorry it took me this long to post again. It’s just that this month has been a very hectic month for me. Now enough about that. Honestly, I have not tried using this palette because… I think this palette is precious. It’s too pretty to look at that I don’t even want to use it, but then again I will, very soon I hope. I just loooveeee the colors they have in this palette and I’ve already thought of the different looks I can create using this palette.

Now what I can provide you today are the swatches of this palette. Here is how the colors look like on the palette.

First column on the left:

L to R: MIDNIGHT RODEO, MIDNIGHT 15, VANILLA, FLOW, CHASE

To me, this column has more of the neutral colors.

MIDNIGHT RODEO: This is more of a taupe color that has silver chunky glitters.

MIDNIGHT 15: This is more of a champagne color that has a greyish undertone to it.

VANILLA: This is a yellowish gold color.

FLOW: This is a peach color with a golden sheen to it.

CHASE: This is a soft bronzey color

The middle column:

From L To R: TAINTED, JUNKSHOW OMEN, EVIDENCE, DEEP END

This has to be my favorite column!

TAINTED: This color was a lil disappointing. It looks so nice on the pan but turns out it’s on the sheer side. This is a light lavender color.

JUNKSHOW: Fabulous! A hot pink with a purple sheen to it!

OMEN: This is a purple mixed with a bluish duo chrome.

EVIDENCE: This is a dark navy blue color.

DEEP END: Also a favorite! A pretty green, teal color.

The last column:

From L to R: DEEPER, M.I.A., ACE, BLACKOUT, HALF TRUTH

DEEPER: This is a bronze color with a golden sheen.

M.I.A. : A typical brown color that we all have seen before.

ACE: This is more of a dark gun metal color.

BLACKOUT: A matte black.

HALF TRUTH: This is a dark purple color with a sheen to it.

As you all know, Urban Decay makes quality eye shadows. All of these shadows are soft and mostly, pigmented. I cannot wait to try them out! Oh and the packaging is bomb! The downside is that it easily picks up finger prints. Blergh. Anyways, overall, a good buy. This might be a good addition to you make up collection or if you’re just starting with make up, this palette has good combination of neutrals and bright colors!

Until then, hope this was helpful girls!

Xx,

Missilovemakeup

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

