KANEBO COFFRET D’OR 2 IN 1 LIPSTICK/LIP GLOSS

Standard

Ola lovelies!

I’m waiting for a friend to come over now, boy she’s late! (HAHA! Hope she’s not reading this) While waiting for her, I decided to do a blog post. I’ve been wanting to do a review on this Kanebo’s Coffret D’or 2 in 1 lipstick/lipgloss. It’s a gift from my sister, she went to Miri last month and she got me this!

At first, I thought it was a lipstick, so I pulled the cap off like how I normally do with a lipstick, I ended up damaging the cap. You actually need to twist the cap and you’ll see a lip gloss applicator.

They say it’s 2 in 1 because it’s opaque and creamy like a lipstick AND it also has a glossy effect like a lip gloss. I wouldn’t say that this product is a must have just cause there are cheaper products out there with a similar effect. Overall, I like this product. The downside is that it’s expensive. BND$40 for a lipstick/lip gloss? That’s way more expensive than Dior lipsticks. But if you feel like splurging on a product that does both solid color and a glossy look, try this! You may like it. They’ve over 12 shades altogether. Mine is in the shade PK-253.

PK-253 is a pinkish coral with gold shimmers in it. This color reminds me of NARS Orgasm. It’s a nice go to color, will suit all skin tones, I promise!

NYX has some good lipglosses too. Most of their shades are pretty opaque! And they’re fairly cheap too. So for those of you who don’t like to apply on lip gloss on top of a lipstick, then this is your kind of product 🙂

p/s: I TOTALLY LOVE THE PACKAGING! PRETTY HUH?

Until then, I’ll talk to you all soon!

Xx,

Missilovemakeup

Leave a Reply

