Avon True Color Eyeshadow Quads, you have failed me! Why oh whyyyy?

Standard

Hello girls!

It’s been a while since Ive posted anything up. The truth is, I’ve been extremely busy with work and with Raya coming up. Cleaning up the house and doing last minute shopping is my number 1 priority right now. Haha

But then again, what I’ll be talking about tonight are two of the things that I purchased for Raya. And before I got them, I was totally going crazy for them. First of all, they have nice packagings and number 2, the colors in the quad looked nice BEFORE you actually try them on, they’re crazily NOT pigmented!! Ahhhh. It was a waste of my money. I got two quads from this line.

L to R: BLUSHING RAISINS & SMOKEY EYES

Not bad eh? Looks lovely in their pans! But don’t be fooled girls!

BLUSHING RAISINS

From top L to bottom R: BRULE, ROSE NUDE, RAISIN, PLUM

Just look at this! Are they not beautiful? I could imagine this being my staple color for work everyday, but Avon, you’ve dissapointed me.

Let’s see the swatches,

From L to R: BRULE, ROSE NUDE, RAISIN, PLUM

This is the result of multiple swatches on the same color. Crazy! They are not pigmented at all. The texture is super chalky and powdery!

SMOKEY EYES QUAD

From top left to bottom right: WHITE PEARL, PRIVATELY PINK, MOONLIGHT, STEEL

Now this I imagined to be my everyday natural smokey look, with the baby pink and grey. It would be wonderful if they were atleast more pigmented than how the are right now.

From L to R: WHITE PEARL, PRIVATELY PINK, MOONLIGHT, STEEL

Tell me that I’m wrong for being very dissapointed with both of these palettes? They look soooooo good in the pans but soooooo bad when worn on or even swatching them is hopeless. So yes. A big F to this!

Not worth your money. DO NOT GET THIS LADIES! You ought to buy Maybelline’s eyeshadows for a cheaper price, better quality.

Until then my lovelies. I hope this was helpful. Will talk to you tomorrow! 🙂

Xx,

Missilovemakeup

One response »

Leave a Reply

