MAC PAINTPOTS

Standard

Hello all!

Today i’ll be talking about the infamous MAC paintpots. I just received these products about two days ago and i have tried them out. Ive heard so much about MAC’s paintpots. Gurus in youtube have been raving about these. They say these paintpots can be a good base for eyeshadow and also, they can just be worn by itself to give a pop of color to your eyes.

What MAC claims:

“A HIGHLY PIGMENTED EYE COLOUR THAT GOES ON CREAMY BUT DRIES TO AN INTENSE, VIBRANT FINISH. LONG-WEARING, COLOURFAST. CREATES SEAMLESS COVERAGE WITHOUT WEIGHT OR CAKING. BLENDS SMOOTHLY OVER THE LIDS. CREAM BASED, CAN BE MIXED WITH MAC SHADOWS AND LINERS.”

Currently, I only own three paintpots – PAINTERLY, RUBENESQUE & INDIANWOOD

PAINTERLY PAINTPOT

MAC describes Painterly as a “nude beige”. It is a “cream” finish. Now I like to use this as a base. This evens out any discoloration or veining on my lids.

 

A swatch of PAINTERLY PAINTPOT

RUBENESQUE PAINTPOT

Mac describes Rubenesque as “golden peach with gold pearl” and it’s a “frost” finish. I also use this as a base because it does not come out opaque.

A swatch of RUBENESQUE PAINTPOT

INDIANWOOD PAINTPOT

Mac describes INDIANWOOD as a”metallic antique bronze”. And it is a “frost” finish too. This color can be used as a base or by itself. It shows up nicely on my lids and can be a perfect color for a brown/bronzey smokey look.

A swatch of INDIANWOOD PAINTPOT

Overall, I like them. A girl should have one of these in their collection. It lasts long on the lids and as a base, it does make any eyeshadow look more vibrant. I recommend this product. I’m already planning to get some more for myself.

I hope this was helpful. I’ll talk to you all very soon. Thank you!

Xx,

Missilovemakeup

Leave a Reply

