How I Store My Cuticle Remover

Standard

Hi all!

I used to do my nails professionally probably.. Sayyy twice a week? And I spend roughly about $40 for my manicure and pedicure per session. Now that’s a lot of money right?

Then I thought to myself, why don’t I learn how to do my nails, that way, I can save up my money to spend on better things (like make up). So I went to a local Filipino store that sells all this cheap manicure stuff. And I got all of my mani pedi tools there for less than $40. Now that is an investment!

Two of the things that I got were the cuticle removers. I bought both in white and pink. Don’t ask why. I just like things to come in pairs. Anyway, they come in this medium sized bottle for a cheap price, now that is not the problem, but the problem is that they come in bottles like this. (See thumbnail below)

20110724-050854.jpg

These bottles have no spray tool or anything like that so it makes it hard to apply to the nails. I used to store them in an empty nail polish bottle, which is a pain to refill. And it just wasn’t easy. I remember that I needed to keep on applying the remover with the brush over and over again. It applies a little with the brush. So it dries up fast.

One day, I was out of my cuticle remover so I borrowed my mom’s. And I saw her storing her’s in this cute little spray bottle and I thought, wow, that is super neat. I gotta go buy myself one of those! And I did. And obviously, I didn’t just buy one. I got 4 of them, just in case they don’t sell these again. You never know.

Now this is how they look like in the cute little bottles. Oh! And did I say that they were cheap too? They cost about 80c or something. I can’t remember.

Tadaaaaaaaaaa..

20110724-043414.jpg

Cute aren’t they? And now I can apply my cuticle remover easily with just a spray!

I also got different sizes of plastic jars, stackable ones too. Just in case, if I ever need them, I won’t need to search high and low for them.

20110724-043430.jpg

That is all. I hope you all enjoy and I hope this was helpful to you guys πŸ™‚

Xx,
Missilovemakeup

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

